December 13, 2017
Wednesday, November 30, 2011

2012 to have a total of eighteen public holidays

Next year Argentina will see a total of eighteen public holidays after Congress passed a bill that will make next February 27 a one-time-only national holiday in order to celebrate the creation and first swearing-in of the Argentine flag. 

The bill was drafted by Rosario lawmakers, who wished to commemorate the bicentenary of the creation of the Argentine flag.

With the bill now passed into law, there will be a total of eighteen public holidays in 2012. 

The bill was passed in the Senate last July and many were waiting for it to be passed in the Lower House on Wednesday.

The bill will now be sent to the President who will sign it into law.

  • CommentComment
  • Increase font size Decrease font sizeSize
  • Email article
  • Print
  • Share
    1. Vote
    2. Not interesting Little interesting Interesting Very interesting Indispensable
Tags:  2012  public  holidays  eighteen  

  • Comment
  • Increase font size Decrease font size
  • mail
  • Print



    ámbito financiero    Docsalud    

Edition No. 5055 - This publication is a property of NEFIR S.A. -RNPI Nº 5343955 - Issn 1852 - 9224 - Te. 4349-1500 - San Juan 141 , (C1063ACY) CABA - Director Perdiodístico: Ricardo Daloia