February 27, 2017
Friday, July 11, 2014

Messi, Mascherano, Di María nominated for WC best player award

Lionel Messi and Javier Mascherano celebrate after winning their FIFA World Cup semi-final.

Argentine players Lionel Messi, Javier Mascherano and Ángel Di María have been nominated by FIFA for their World Cup best player award.

The 10-player list also includes Germany’s Mats Hummels, Toni Kroos, Philipp Lahm and Thomas Mueller, Brazil’s Neymar, Colombia’s James Rodriquez and Arjen Robben of the Netherlands.

The winner is selected by the FIFA technical group and announced after the final, together with the second and third best players.


Argentine goalkeeper Sergio Romero also received today a FIFA nomination.

"Chiquito", who was crucial in the Albiceleste's win over the Netherlands on Wednesday's semi-final match, has been nominated for best goalkeeper together with German Manuel Neuer and Costa Rica's Keylor Navas.

  • CommentComment
  • Increase font size Decrease font sizeSize
  • Email article
  • Print
  • Share
    1. Vote
    2. Not interesting Little interesting Interesting Very interesting Indispensable
Tags:  World Cup  Messi  Mascherano  Di María  best player  golden ball  FIFA  

  • Comment
  • Increase font size Decrease font size
  • mail
  • Print



    ámbito financiero    Docsalud    

Edition No. 5030 - This publication is a property of NEFIR S.A. -RNPI Nº 5293935 - Issn 1852 - 9224 - Te. 4349-1500 - San Juan 141 , (C1063ACY) CABA
Grupo Indalo