April 17, 2014
Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Designation of Fábrega as Central Bank chief made official

Juan Carlos Fábrega, the new president of Argentina''s Central Bank. (TÉLAM)

The government today made official the designation of Juan Carlos Fábrega as president of the Central Bank.

President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner, Cabinet Chief Jorge Capitanich and Economy Minister Axel Kicillof signed the decree numbered 2149 and published in the Official Gazzette.

Fábrega will be the Central Bank chief for a period of six years.

Other decrees published today made official the designations of Ariel Langer as Undersecretary of Domestic Trade and Paula Español as Undersecretary of Domestic Trade and International Affairs.

Both will be working under the scope of the Trade Secretariat, led by Augusto Costa.

Juan Cuattromo was appointed Undersecretary of Economic Programming of the Economy Ministry and Cynthia De Paz as Undersecretary of Economic Planning.


  • CommentComment
  • Increase font size Decrease font sizeSize
  • Email article
  • Print
  • Share
    1. Vote
    2. Not interesting Little interesting Interesting Very interesting Indispensable
Tags:  Fábrega  Central Bank  Argentina  decree  

  • Comment
  • Increase font size Decrease font size
  • mail
  • Print



Grupo ámbito ámbito financiero Docsalud Premium El Ciudadano El Tribuno Management

Director: Orlando Mario Vignatti - Edition No. 4103 - This publication is a property of NEFIR S.A. - RNPI Nº 5099332 - Issn 1852 - 9224 - Te. 4349-1500 - San Juan 141 , (C1063ACY) CABA